CANADIAN PROFESSIONAL DISC JOCKEY ASSOCIATION

Inspiring all DJs through Education, Networking and Support


In continuous operation since June 2016, the Canadian Professional Disc Jockey Association has hosted the popular Canada Wide DJ Call (CWDJC). The CWDJC takes place once a month from September to May (June, July and August are generally off months as DJs are simply too busy to attend).

The live call has always been open to both CPDJA members and non-members to attend. It generally takes place on a Monday or a Tuesday evening and begins, live, at 6:00 PM Pacific, 7:00 PM Mountain, 8:00 PM Central, 9:00 PM Eastern and 10:00 PM Atlantic. Attendees simply connect to the call online using their camera enabled computer, tablet or smartphone.

Information on the scheduling of these calls, including the topic, guest, theme and the date they are taking place are always posted in the Weekly News Memo (that members of the CPDJA receive every Sunday morning). Our publicly accessible Networking and Special Events page also displays upcoming CWDJC information.


Since April 2017, the CPDJA has been recording each CWDJC as an added benefit exclusively for Professional Members of the CPDJA to replay after the live broadcast of a call has been completed. CWDJC Replays are accessible to Professional Members from the Members Only area of the website (login required). For a sampling of a past CWDJC Replay, see this publicly available recording of our annual recap of the best takeaways from Mobile Beat Las Vegas 2019.

What follows is a full listing of all CWDJC Replays available to our Professional Membership. To access all of these recordings immediately, head to the Members Area or join the CPDJA today!

2020

 

  • Closing The Sale!
  • The Worth Call with Mark Ferrell
  • Peak Performance with Rachael Henderson
  • Marketing and Branding on Social in 2020 with Nick Spinelli
  • Tech Talk with AV Shop
  • Insurance during COVID-19 with Don Wales
  • Online Streaming in 2020 with Ritchie Rich, Terry Holdershaw and Rob Ferre
  • Weddings in a Pandemic with Dennis Allan, Michael Roberts and Ryan Odette
  • Our Role in Creating Social Change: An Open Forum
  • Gear Show + Tell with the Pioneer DJ CDJ-3000

2019

 

  • Marketing, Branding and Promo Videos with Joe Bunn
  • Tech Talk with Ryan from The PA Shop
  • Key Takeaways from MBLV 2019
  • DJ Health Ain't No Joke with Alan Marshall, Colin Raininger, Alex Nepa and Ryan Schroeyens
  • Insurance for DJs with Don Wales
  • 2019 Summer Playlist with Dave Galloway, Nevena Maric and Jason Jani
  • Electro-Voice CWDJC debut with Electro-Voice Q&A
  • FB Messenger and IG Marketing with Dominick Pirone
  • Wedding Show Do's and Don'ts + Post-show Facebook Marketing with Katrina Sigurdson and Rhoni Mohanraj
  • Photo Booth Expo, DJNTV DJ Conference and the business of photo booths with Bob Lindquist, John Young and Elliot, Gerald and Alex

2018

 

  • DJ Event Planner with Troy Ackerman
  • No Stupid Questions
  • Performance and Sales with Peter Merry
  • Key Takeaways from MBLV 2018
  • Social Media, Branding, Blogging and Copywriting with Staci Nichols
  • Summer 2018 Playlist with Patelli, Greedo and Barnett
  • Summer Recap
  • Music Management
  • Corporate Fun with Rob Ferre
  • What I Wish I Would Have Known with Randy Bartlett


2017

 

  • Digital Marketing with Mike Petritis
  • Open Format
  • Corporate Games with Scott Faver
  • Working with DJs with Mark Willis and Jennifer Maxwell
  • Sales with Mitch Taylor

Canadian Professional Disc Jockey Association

1085 Water Street

Peterborough, Ontario K9H 3P7

(833) CPDJA DJ

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software